191935

December 11, 2019

WHEREAS, in 1968, the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth entered into a contract ("<u>Contract</u>") to provide for the construction and operation of the Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport ("<u>DFW Airport</u>"); and pursuant to the terms of the Contract, as amended, the Dallas City Council is authorized to appoint six (6) members to the DFW Airport Board of Directors, such appointments to be evidenced by a resolution on file in the Dallas city records; and

WHEREAS, each Dallas board member shall be appointed to occupy designated Positions Nos. 01, 04, 05, 06, 09, 11 and that Position 10 shall at all times be filled by the duly elected Mayor of the City of Dallas; and

WHEREAS, the terms of office for three of the six Dallas appointed members serving in Positions 04, 06 and 09 expire January 31, 2022;

Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

Section 1. That the following three individuals are hereby (re)appointed to the DFW Airport Board of Directors with terms to begin February 1, 2020 and expire January 31, 2022:

POSITION 04Gloria M. TarpleyPOSITION 06Venkatakrishnan (Raj) NarayananPOSITION 09Eddie W. Reeves

Section 2. That, upon selection of individuals to serve on the DFW Airport Board of Directors, the City Secretary's Office shall assign these individuals to one of the available board positions.

Section 4. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.

APPROVED BY CITY COUNCIL	and the second s
DEC 1 1 2019	
ES LO CITY SECRETARY	