WHEREAS, Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code entitles the City of Dallas to vote for individuals nominated to serve on the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the City of Dallas is allotted 86 votes to cast for any of the individuals nominated to serve on the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Section 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code requires the City of Dallas to report to the Chief Appraiser of the Collin Central Appraisal District how its votes are cast no later than December 15, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the term of office for the individuals appointed will be for two years beginning on January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2019.

Now, Therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

SECTION 1. The City of Dallas casts its 69 votes for candidates to serve on the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors as follows:

Earnest Burke	34_	_Votes
Ronald Carlisle		_Votes
Wayne Mayo	35	_Votes
Michael A. Pirek		_Votes
Gary Rodenbaugh		_Votes
Ed Standridge		_Votes

SECTION 2. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.

APPROVED BY CITY COUNCIL

DEC 13 2017

Interim City Secretary