WHEREAS, Texas local governments and local government organizations are dedicated to attaining clean air and reasonably-priced electric energy in sufficient quantities; and

WHEREAS, on September 13, 2006, several Texas cities, including the City of Dallas, and other local government organizations formed the Texas Clean Air Cities Coalition (TCACC), a non-profit unincorporated association, to address issues raised by the construction of coal-burning electric power plants and other clean air issues; and

WHEREAS, on September 13, 2006, by Resolution No. 06-2484, the City Council, among other things, accepted membership in the TCACC, authorized the City Manager to execute a Participation Agreement and By-Laws with the TCACC, and appointed then-Mayor Laura Miller to serve as the City's representative to the TCACC and the TCACC Steering Committee; and

WHEREAS, on April 11, 2007, by Resolution No. 07-1183, the City Council, among other things, authorized Laura Miller to continue serving as the City's representative to the TCACC and TCACC Steering Committee through and after her term as Mayor; and

WHEREAS, on January 9, 2008, by Resolution No. 08-0156, the City Council appointed then-Councilmember Linda Koop to replace Mayor Miller as the City's representative to the TCACC and the TCACC Steering Committee; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Koop's term of office has expired, and she has resigned her positions with the TCACC; and

WHEREAS, the City has actively and effectively participated in the TCACC through Mayor Laura Miller and Councilmember Koop as its designated representatives to the TCACC, and helped to lead the TCACC's efforts by jointly participating in the permitting proceedings and related efforts with other local governments and local governmental organizations; and

WHEREAS, it is now appropriate to replace former Councilmember Linda Koop with City Councilmember Scott Griggs on the TCACC and the TCACC Steering Committee for the City of Dallas; **NOW, THEREFORE**,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS:

Section 1. That City Councilmember Scott Griggs is hereby appointed to replace Linda Koop as the City's representative to the TCACC and the TCACC Steering Committee.

Section 2. That the City Council is grateful for Linda Koop's dedication and service in successfully representing the City of Dallas on the TCACC and the TCACC Steering Committee.

Section 3. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.

APPROVED BY CITY COUNCIL

JUN 2 5 2014

City Secretary