WHEREAS, on February 22, 2012, the City Council approved the creation of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation and approved the seven initial members of the Board of Directors; and,

WHEREAS, the certificate of formation of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation allows for eleven members on the Board of Directions; and

WHEREAS, per the certificate of formation, City Council must approve all appointees to the Board of Directors of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DALLAS, TEXAS:

Section 1. That the four individuals indicated on the attached Exhibit A, all residents of the City of Dallas, are hereby appointed to the Board of Directors of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation in accordance with the certificate of formation of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation.

Section 2. That this resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with the provisions of the Charter of the City of Dallas, and it is accordingly so resolved.

APPROVED BY CITY COUNCIL

MAR 28 2012

City Secretary

EXHIBIT A Nominees to the Board of the North Texas Education Finance Corporation

Mary Elizabeth Cedillo-Pereira Gilbert Gerst, Jr. Trinidad Perales Garza Albert Bryant, Jr.